Items: 0
Total: £0.00
View Basket
About Us
Primary Maths
11 Plus & SATs
Online Tests
Contact Us
Members Login

Email sign up
Enter your email address for our latest news and updates
Sign Up
View newsletter
Read our blog
Follow Us

National Curriculum Information

The current national curriculum began teaching from September 2014. As part of the current curriculum, programmes of study have been set which direct schools as to the topics that should be covered in each school year, as well as what should be taught by the end of each key stage. Schools are then given the freedom to develop a curriculum which is relevant to their pupils and enables them to meet these expectations. 

Click here to see the national curriculum framework.

The mathematics curriculum is split into various elements:

Number - Number and Place Value
Number - Addition and Subtraction
Number - Multiplication and Division
Number - Fractions (this includes Decimals from Year 4 and Percentages from Year 6)
Geometry - Properties of Shapes
Geometry - Position and Direction
Statistics (this is now from Year 2 rather than from Key Stage 2)
Ratio and Proportion (from Year 6)
Algebra (from Year 6)

Primary National Curriculum From 2014
Progress And Advance In Maths Revision & Practice for Ages 11 too 13

Online SATs Test

11 Plus Revision Pack
Perfect for 11 Plus & SATs Revision

Maths Star - The Home Of Maths © 2010 - 2024